How to make resume as fresher Oracle DBA-5

How to make resume as fresher Oracle DBA Part-5

Today we will be discussing one another very small but extremely important tip for Oracle DBA resume.

Never send your resume or cv with file name called “resume” or “my cv” or “my resume” or “ocp dba” “oca dba” like words. This is extremely important because you don’t know secret behind the resume sending/saving!

Hiring consultant or HR people always save your resume just few clicks like “copy/paste” or “save to” or “control-c and control-v”.  Now tell me if you attached your resume with “resume” file name and another files already exists with same file name then what will be happening? Overwrite it right? After your turn, now another candidate is also sending with same name of file “resume” then? his resume will be overwriting your resume. This is the fact and this is the one of biggest reason behind to not get interview calls sometimes.

Always save your resume with your own name with date, an example I can save my resume as “gitesh_trivedi_resume_17122011.zip” or “gitesh_trivedi_resume_17122011.doc” or “gitesh_trivedi_resume_17122011.docx”. Now whenever I will send my resume as attachment to any HR consultant and if he or she will save my resume without rename it then also I would not have any problem because my resume will be available at his/her desk. Any other resume will be arriving to them and they are again saving with those resume with same pattern then also  my resume will be never overwritten or vanishing.

Actually, HR consultants and hiring staff are very busy in their routine work including resume shorting, scrutiny, new opening, arranging interviews, schedule discussions, final interview setting, posting new opening to web/internet, fetching data from job sites, etc. They don’t have time to save your resume and rename the resume with your name. This is the major reason for not getting interview calls.

Whenever I am getting this kind of resume that time I always trying to show candidate about his/her mistake but unfortunately, sometime I got so many bad mails too.

Therefore, never send your resume as attachment with default names or popular keywords.

You can get more tips and guidance from my Oracle DBA Career Blog and For getting regular update of Oracle DBA jobs of Dbametrix, stay connected with https://www.facebook.com/dbametrix

2 thoughts on “How to make resume as fresher Oracle DBA-5

  1. krishna

    is our technology is also required to mention in your attachement name of the cv u mentioned ram_tanagala_resume_12212010 and i am telling to mention like ram_tangala_resume_websphere_12122010

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.